Patriotic jelly roll quilt

I just finished this patriotic jelly roll quilt and yes I made another jelly roll quilt. I have noticed this about myself in the last couple of years that once I make a quilt pattern (really this is not a pattern at all) I want to make it a couple of times with different color ways. I become fascinated with how color makes such a difference.

One of my goals has been to piece together backings out of my fabric stash. I really struggled with this one (just like on my other jelly roll quilt) but I am very pleased with how this backing came together. The thought has occurred to me to start with the backing and then find the fabrics for the top! Talk about working backwards……

Hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend and found some time to sew or quilt. I have also been watching the Masters golf tournament so it has been a fabulous weekend.

Tamipatriotic frontpatriotic back1

Leave a comment