Great places to shop for quilt fabric and kits

Hi and happy Wednesday! Today I thought I would write about some of my favorite places to shop for quilt fabric and kits. I have found as I get older, I really like to purchase kits (especially if I can find them at a great price). If I buy a quilt kit, all of the work of coordinating fabrics is removed and I get to just jump in and start cutting and/or sewing (especially if the kit involves precuts)!!

CRAFTSY–this is probably my number one favorite place to find great prices on fabric and kits. If you sign up to get emails from them, you will get notifications of the great sales they have. Of course, Craftsy is known for their online classes but I have never gotten around to doing one of those. I have read some blogs on there and really enjoyed them.   http://www.craftsy.com/

GREEN FAIRY QUILTS–a great online shop that also has wonderful sales. They mostly seem to carry precuts (a great selection) but they have a few kits and some yardage, notions, patterns. Again, sign up for emails and get notified once a week of their sale.    http://www.greenfairyquilts.com/

SOUTHERN FABRIC–an online shop that awards you points for every purchase and then you can redeem those points on future orders. They always have 30%, 40%, and 50% sections in their store!  http://www.southernfabric.com/

QUILT KIT MARKET–I honestly cannot remember how I found this site, but I really like it. You would think from their name that they only sell kits, but they have precuts and always a great assortment on their sale page.  http://www.quiltkitmarket.com/

CONNECTING THREADS–I have been shopping with this company for a long time and never been disappointed. They have started carrying brand names of fabrics along with their “house” lines. They create quilt kits from their lines of fabrics that are created by their in-house designers! I also really like their line of thread they make, lots of wonderful colors at great prices! http://www.connectingthreads.com/

Take a moment to browse around these sites and see if you agree with me….have fun!

Leave a Reply

